Ashton Blackthorne

Review

Mr. Blackthorne and his “Broken” Past leaves us one great read! I swore many time while reading Ashton was Harvey from Suits and Amber just happened to be Donna. I just happen to have a thing for a tortured soul. Ashton Blackthorne’s soul is more tortured than one could imagine. Did I mention he’s a Dom? No?! Well shame on me because Dom he is, with a dungeon and all the trimmings. We’ve all learned through books and or live that childhood experiences do truly impact us as adults one way or another. So, grab this read and sit back for an hour and read this amazing tale!

Interview

  1. Do you slip secrets about you or your past into your books? Of course! The Insatiable trilogy is my autobiography. Everything you read happened to me in one form or another. Obviously, I’ve changed names and specific places to protect privacy.

  2. What would you wish for if you found a genie?  I’d wish for more wishes…lol. Too many for just one!

  3. When you are bored, what would you most likely find yourself doing? In my dungeon with a beautiful sub and a bottle of Macallan

  4. What time period do you wish you lived in? Why? What appeals to you about this era? Hmmmm….that’s a great question. If I didn’t live in the present era, I think I would like to live in the 1910s during the height of Storyville, New Orleans’ red light district. Seems like it was a smashing good time!

  5. How long have you been writing? I’ve been writing on and off in one form or another since I was a kid. 

  6. In Broken the same character has your name is he supposed to, be you?  YES! The MC in Broken is me!

  7. Why did you leave Broken with a cliffhanger? Do you plan to do all your books that way? Because I love to leave people wanting more. I tried to leave off without a cliffhanger. Sorry, ladies, I can’t do it. But in book 3 I have added an extended epilogue for those who can’t wait to know what happens next.

  8. If anyone has read Broken I’m sure there with me and want to know. Amber or Veronica? That’s a tough question. Since I don’t like spoilers, I’m going to have to say you’ll just have to wait and see! I will give you this: Amber will play a much more predominant role in subsequent books (i.e., in book one of my new series, the Dark series)

  9. In Broken, Ashton is a Dom. Will we get more BDSM scene in book two, Shattered? Yes, in subsequent books, you will get to see more of my dom side. In the book I’m currently writing which is book One of my new series, I’m much more dominant and the sex scenes will be even hotter!

  10. Besides shock value, why start off with the elevator scene? Why not????

A little more about Ashton and his story Broken

Ruthless. Unstoppable. Sexy.

My gorgeous secretary calls me a bad boy in a good suit. I’ve built up quite a reputation over the years women have dubbed me “So so bad” and men have called me the biggest, baddest shark on Wall Street. They say I’ve been everywhere, done everything…
And it’s all true.

I get what I want when I want it.

Now I’m sharing the most intimate details of my sordid life in my books based on actual events.

Broken, a dark alpha male romance is my first novel and Shattered, the sequel is a bad boy romance both based on my life.

I love hot action and even hotter women. And I will share with you ALL of my naughty, sordid exploits in my books.


Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100011654203346

Facebook Author Page https://www.facebook.com/AshtonBlackthorneAuthor/

Amazon Author Page http://amzn.to/2nkxoTm

Twitter  https://twitter.com/Mr_Blackthorne

Website  http://mrblackthorne.com

Newsletter mrblackthorne.com/freebook

All books are 2.99 or Free on  (Click the pictures to go to books)

For fans of dark alpha male romance, dirty office romance, and bad boy romance.

Ruthless. Unstoppable. Sexy.

So, so bad.

My gorgeous secretary calls me a bad boy in a good suit. I’ve built up quite a reputation over the years women have dubbed me “So so bad” and men have called me the biggest, baddest shark on Wall Street. They say I’ve been everywhere, done everything…
And it’s all true.

I get what I want when I want it.
And what I want now is Veronica.
Her gorgeous curves beckon to me demanding that I succumb to her irresistible charms.
But I can’t.
Not yet.

You see, I have a secret. A deep dark secret lurking inside me. For years, I’ve been broken, shattered, betrayed by someone who should’ve loved me beyond reason.
Now that secret is threatening to be exposed.
And I can’t have that. No matter what.
Not even if it costs me what I treasure the most.

Her.

For fans of Penny Wylder, Willow Winters and Olivia Chase

I have a reputation. Bad Boy, Alpha Male, Ruthless Businessman.

I was young when my mother left me. She left me broken and alone. That does something to a man. It made me cold, hard, shattered, and unable to trust.
It caused me to lose the one woman I ever felt anything for.
I thought I’d lost her forever.
When she came back into my life, I felt my fragile world open up. But as she got closer to me, my dark desires threatened to overtake us.

I may have lost her years ago, but this time will be different.
As she succumbs to my dark fantasies, she will be forever…
Mine.

***Shattered is a Bad Boy romance with a HFN ending with NO cheating! It is the second book in the Insatiable trilogy.***

For fans of Willow Winters, Jackson Kane, and Olivia Chase

He was mad for me. It was all over his face as he held me in his arms.

Ash Blackthorne was every inch the alpha male.

Ash Blackthorne, the cocky, self-assured shark from Manhattan was the love of my life. He was hot, sexy, and in my bed.

After all these years, he’d never been far from my mind. He had made me his official submissive, and I had accepted him as my one and only dominant. Ash had awakened desires in me I never knew I had. After my strict, religious upbringing, I never thought I would be able to be so sexually adventurous. Ash fulfilled a need in me that I’d had my whole life.
The need to be challenged, desired, and most of all, dominated by a powerful, sexy man.

When we broke up ten years ago, I was devastated. I vowed then and there that I would do anything to have him again.

Anything.

And so, here we were.

Ash was with me his black leather riding crop in his hand. He was standing over me. I was ready and waiting for him.
I closed my eyes, breathless and wet with anticipation, waiting for him to correct me.
As he brought the crop down, I felt him driving his essence deeper and deeper into me. I was officially his again.

And he was mine.

But as I gazed into his penetrating hazel eyes, I knew that my ability to hold onto him was tenuous at best. There were things about me Ash didn’t know.

Terrible things.

Things that would likely drive an impenetrable wedge between us plunging a hole into our universe that would take him away from me forever.

I just couldn’t tell him.

As always you can find the video HERE

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s